IAESTE Turkey Horizontal-cropped

Organisational Structure

International Organisational Structure



General Conference

The General Conference possesses full power to take formal decisions for the fulfilment of the aims and approves the budget and regulations of the Association. It is composed of one delegate from each Full Member country. It elects the President, the Board, the SID coordinator and meets every year in January. The General Conference admits also new Members to the Association.


The Board implements the Association’s policy and decisions approved by the General Conference, initiates activities supporting the Association’s policy in general and provides strategic direction to the Association. The Board is composed of five members, the President and four others. The Board elects from the four members, one as Secretary and one as Treasurer.

National Committee

National Committees represent the Member countries and are composed of persons representing academic, industrial and student interests. National Committees are responsible for administration of the IAESTE exchange programme.

Local Committee

Local Committees represent national committees within the country. Usually they are located at universities and are run by volunteers.

National Organisational Structures1v1HVx9IEgh4J9rAMftZmg

National Secretary

Prof. Dr. Gülhayat SAYGILI

Office Staff

Office Manager

Outgoings Coordinator

Cahit OKAN
Incomings Coordinator