IAESTE Central European Region (CER)

This regional initiative was created in 2012 by member countries mostly run by volunteer students. The countries that participated in founding of IAESTE Central European Region are the following IAESTE member countries: Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia. Turkey became an associated member in 2017.

This platform aiming cooperation and solidarity between students, organizes its main event named “Central European Convention” twice a year, which helps students from different regions around Central Europe to connect and enhance their communication skills by various workshops.

For further information

Full Members

  • Austria

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina

  • Croatia

  • Czech Republic

  • Hungary

  • Poland

  • Slovakia

  • Slovenia

Associated Members

  • Germany (LC Munich, LC Dresden, LC Jena)

  • Macedonia

  • Turkey